Little Things

This week is being so wonderful! Last week i was a little bit down in the dumps (idk why) but saturday was such a great day! The holiday started with an awesome halloween/bday party but friday was awful, and i got even worse. As I said, I didn’t do ENEM – The irresponsible girl forgot to pay the exam. Luckily, Lorena had also forget so saturday morning we went for a walk (i guess we took more than one hour) which is absolutely relaxing, specially in a cool day  and with the beach right by your side (no irony). Afterwards we had to try our experiment for the science fair. Great plan, until we got to the store and find out it was closed. However, every cloud has its silver lining; we managed to deal with it and we found another way of doing what needed to be done. it was absolutely entertaining, and when it worked we threw our hands to the hair, screamed, jumped and hold each other – such a funny scene specially because we did exactly the same thing. After that she went home and, as my parents were out and i was  with my grandma, i decided not to go out. Best choice ever!!! I talked with Gaby and Joa untill very late and MAANNNNN, they rock!!!!! I had so much fun and they made my day…actually they made my week!! Gaby is crazy, but she is sweet and we have the best convos ever!!! I love her so much!!!!!! Gaby, no olvides, eres mi rosa (recuerdas?). Sunday i did actually nothing, just talked with Joa about university and stuff but it was great! So, after talking to Gaby I knew nothing could push me down, not even the essay i had for monday, either the test in Tuesday or the two presentations i had today (Wednesday). Even if i had done/prepared for nothing of these yet. Monday i missed classes in the afternoon and did my essay as well as studied for the UN Simulation I’ll have this friday. Tuesday i studied a little bit for the test and i think i did great. I had english classes after school and 8pm my science group gather to finish the work. At 11pm we were done and not sure if we would work it out so i just concentrated in my math work until falling asleep over my computer.

As they say, it never rains but it pours. By the time we were working on the project the weather completely changing and it started raining so much for so long that when i woke up today my city was under water. Even though I manage to get to school, and my science group as well and for what people told me we did great in the presentation. One person from my math group missed, but in the end we got the whole grade. And, last but not least, I GOT MY FIRST DEVELOPED ANALOG FILM TODAY!!!! For those who don’t know I love photography and just recently I bought a Diana, from Lomography!!! I’m so excited with my first analog pictures; 8 out of 12, i guess it’s good!!! I usually go home for lunch but the car couldn’t make it to the school to get me and I really didn’t mind. Thankfully it stopped raining and the sun came out, shining bright (27 degrees!!!) and the water came down and i was able to get home after school. I thought it couldn’t get any better but my friend called me so we talked for more than one hour about everything, like senior year, university and music!

So I came here just to say for you guys to value the little happy things in your life and don’t let the worries or some little problems bring you down. Be around people who see and value who you are, and don’t forget to tell your friends how much you mean to them. Listen to your friends, but also let yourself be listened by them. A good friendship consists in exchanges; you give and you receive. When having some problem, telling how you feel about it instead of blaming the other it’s the better way to get through it. After all, we all have flaws but we should remember our friends about their qualities rather pointing them their flaws. Helping friends improve, but doing that by opening their eyes for themselves (sometimes showing their flaws, but not making them feel guilty). That’s pretty much what I had to say, make people around you feel special because you don’t know how much time you have left with them. However, never forget to be surrounded by people who remind you always of how great you are.

So I guess this blog is kinda messy but I have to study for the UN Simulation (friday and saturday) and do my Official Position Document…I’m Syria in the security council (theme: conflict in syria) so i really need to be prepared, guess i’ll only write again in sunday because of that!! Until then, you can now check my instagram online by clicking here! Have a good week/weekend!!!

See you!

Leave a comment